2014 North/South All Star Wrestling

Here are the 2013 Best Western North South All Star Wrestling Classic Rosters and Coaches. Congratulations are in order for each of these wrestlers. Specifically I would like to feature some of our All Star Wrestlers:
Clay Walker- Eastside
Clay has won 3 state titles heading into the individual state championships this weekend. He is one of the most accomplished South Carolina wrestlers in history in terms of NHSCA National wrestling tournament titles. Currently, Clay has won three NHSCA titles. Heading into the State Wrestling Tournament, Clay has won 267 matches. Clay has also been a member of two team state champions at Eastside.
Jackson Myers- Lexington
Jackson has won 2 state titles heading into the state championships this weekend. Jackson has amassed 187 wins for his career at Lexington. While at Lexington, Jackson contributed to a team state championship in 2013, and two runner up finishes in 2011 and 2012.
The following wrestlers are looking to win their 2nd state title this weekend at the SCHSL individual state tournament, held at the Anderson Civic Center.
Cole Anderson- Eastside
Mike Fernandez- Eastside
Max Ford- Whale Branch
Bernard Harmon- Timberland
Madison Leittner- Gilbert
Thomas Mabrey- Gaffney
Christian Maroni- Dorman
Josh McDermitt- Academic Magnet
Deonta Patterson- Brookland Cayce
Isaiah Sloan- Battery Creek
Meleke Stewart- Chester
Andrew Szalwinski- Lexington
The following North South Wrestlers have earned all state honors 3 times in their career's heading into the state tournament this weekend:
Josh McDermitt-Academic Magnet
Jackson Myers- Lexington
Clay Walker- Eastside
The following Wrestlers have earned all state honors two times heading into the state tournament this weekend:
Mike Fernandez- Eastside
De'Ontrey Gibbons- Marion
Bernard Harmon- Timberland
Levi Joly- Bluffton
Madison Leittner- Gilbert
Cody Pirkle- Emerald
Thomas Mabrey- Gaffney
Andrew Szalwinski- Lexington
Chad Wood- Summerville
Tim Sexton- Woodmont
Joe Conlan- Chester
Joe Lovier- Columbia
Richard Bonneville- Westwood
Cody Slaughter- Sumter
Matt Anderson- St James
Jerry Norbo- Edisto
Reuben Daniels- Summerville
The format for the event will be that the 4A/1A North Team will wrestle against the 3A/2A South Team and the 3A/2A North Team will wrestle against the 4A/1A South Team on Friday March 7th at 6pm. The losers of each dual will then wrestle for 3rd place and the winners of each dual will wrestle for 1st place at 12 noon on Saturday March 8th. Wrestling will take place at North Myrtle Beach High School.
Jake Sharp- Beaufort
Levi Joly- Bluffton
Jackson Myers- Lexington
Tyler Fachko- Summerville
Ivan Wiggins- Military Magnet
Andy Szalwinski- Lexington
Ben Crutchfield- Wando
Christian Cuttino- Ashley Ridge
Josh Davis- Dutch Fork
Liam Smith- White Knoll
Justin Mitchell- Dutch Fork
Mike Myerink- Bluffton
Chad Wood- Summerville
Daniel Bannister- Lexington
Andrew Carnes- Lexington
Caleb Bowie- BHP
Kentrell Seabrook- Beaufort
Devin Johnson- Swansea
Deontra Patterson- Brookland Cayce
Madison Leittner-Gilbert
Dylan Crossland- Swansea
Mario Delarosa- Bishop England
Damion Johnson- Bamberg Erhardt
Brian LaBean- Battery Creek
Haven Horlback- Hanahan
Frank Cromwell- James Island
John Whiteside- Palmetto
Josh McDermitt- Academic Magnet
Michael Buck- Edisto
Zorrie Greene- Stall
Bernard Harmon- Timberland
Isaiah Sloan- Battery Creek
Jeremy Davis- Bamberg Erhardt
Deontray Gibbons- Marion
Cory Jump- Brookland Cayce
Max Ford- Whale Branch
Kelvin Williams- Westwood
Austin Chandler- Gaffney
Eddie Byrums- Fort Mill
Sean Horgan- Hillcrest
Mike Miller- South Pointe
Grant Snyder- Hillcrest
Michael Weber- Riverside
John Michael Sweeney- Hillcrest
Charlie Conner- Byrnes
Kris Hughes- Rock Hill
Thomas Mabrey- Gaffney
Christian Maroni- Dorman
Dionell Plasencia- Wade Hampton
Ryan Hughes- Laurens
Landon Sayegh- Hillcrest
BJ Hurst- Fort Mill
Cameron Bell- Rock Hill
Adarius Williams- Westside
Travis Strait- Rock Hill
Cody Owens- Wren
Ethan Pendleton- Union County
Charlton Clark- Eastside
Benjamin Lingefelt- Pendleton
Tristen Fields- Crescent
Cole Anderson- Eastside
Cody Pirkle- Emerald
Clay Walker- Eastside
Brycen Fleming- Ninety Six
David Korneychuk- Chapman
Jason Carter- Dreher
Meleke Stewart- Chester
Tanner Chambers- Liberty
Michael Fernandez- Eastside
Ben Glace- Abbeville
Josh Moore- West Oak
Alfredo Hernandez- Blue Ridge